Sign In

 About MODON


Vision

Building an industrial environment with smart technology to attract investments and contribute to that national economy.

Mission

To develop and manage sustainable industrial cities and technology zones possessing an environment that promotes investments and economic prosperity.

Values

Enabling: we enable our employees and reinforce our role of enabling the industry in the Kingdom.

Commitment: we commit to carry our mission and raise awareness of the industrial culture in the community.

Giving: we continuously strive to give and satisfy our partners.

Initiative: we take the initiative to innovate and develop the best products and services for the industrial community.

Quality Policy

The Saudi Authority for Industrial Cities and Technology Zones “MODON” consistently works to provide services that meet clients’ requirements and expectations or even exceed them. We continue our ongoing activities to develop the quality of services through programs that enable our staff to perform their tasks properly.

About the Authority

Since its development in 2001, the Saudi Authority for Industrial Cities and Technology Zones “MODON” undertakes the mission of developing industrial lands that offer world class integrated services. Today, the authority oversees 35 industrial cities, operating and under development, in various regions across the Kingdom. The authority oversees private industrial cities as well. The developed industrial lands occupy an area that exceeds 194.6 million m2 and comprises of 3,474 producing factories with 6,190 industrial, service and logistics contracts and more than 435 thousand employees.

“MODON” relies on a defined institution structure; to maximize the benefits of public and private sector partnership and effectively offer industrial lands. This is carried out in a business environment characterized by transparency in role setting between “MODON” and the private sector, exemplified in distinguishing between planning, monitoring and administrative roles that “MODON” accomplishes, and financing, establishing and operating roles that are usually carried out competitively by the private sector.

“MODON” has successfully promoted the advantages and incentives offered by its industrial cities. This resulted in attracting global companies that occupy a leader’s position in the industrial field, apart from numerous global investments with added value to the Saudi industrial investment. “MODON” has also achieved a great improvement in local partnerships by attracting investments that exceeded 500 billion Saudi Riyals up until today, with 6,271 industrial, service and logistics contracts that include different industrial and investment activities.

Among “MODON” goals is offering an ideal investment environment to attract unique investments that contribute to the national economy and the realization of the Kingdom’s leadership aspirations. “MODON” actively ensures enhancing “MODON” Oases and technology zones around the Kingdom, while encouraging added value industries; such as gas, energy, mining and others. All of “MODON” industrial cities are supported with necessary logistical solutions. We are also working on connecting cities with air and land transport networks; for them to become selected cities fully equipped with housing and services.

“MODON” strives to develop its industrial cities in ways that provide investment opportunities for capital from all over the world. It takes the mission of locating economic strength, providing work opportunities and developing human capabilities. This is done through facilitated procedures and different insurances provided to small and medium enterprises, businessmen, and large local enterprises. “MODON” also works on attracting global companies to contribute to the realization of Vision 2030 in terms of diversifying the national economy and encouraging the Saudization of the industrial sector in the Kingdom, while competitively raising the quality standards and work force capabilities.

The Major Industrial Cities Under “MODON” Administration:

 

Riyadh (1st, 2nd, 3rd)Jeddah (1st, 2nd, 3rd)
Dammam (1st, 2nd, 3rd)Makkah Al-Mukarramah
Qassim (1st, 2nd)Al-Ahsa (1st, 2nd)
Al-Madinah Al-MunawarrahAl-Kharj
SudairAl-Zulfi
ShaqraDhurma
Ha'ilTabuk
ArarAl-Jouf
AsirJazan
NajranAl-Bahah (1st, 2nd)
Hafar Al-Batin Rabigh
Wa'ad Al-Shamaal

 

In addition to “MODON” Oases in Al-Ahsa, Jeddah, Qassim, Al-Jouf and Yanbu.


Last Update 03 Mar 2019 04:15 AM

تسجيل الدخول

 نبذة عن مدن


الرؤية
بيئة صناعية وتقنية ذكية جاذبة للاستثمار ومساهمة في تنمية الاقتصاد الوطني

الرسالة
تطوير وإدارة مدن صناعية ومناطق تقنية ذات نمو مـستدام وبيئة اقتصادية جاذبة. 

القيم
التمكين: نمكن موظفينا لتعزيز دور مدن نحو تمكين الصناعة في المملكة
الالتزام: نلتزم بأداء رسالتنا ونشر الثقافة الصناعية في المجتمع
العطاء: عطاؤنا متواصل لتحقيق رضا شركائنا
المبادرة: نبادر بابتكار وتطوير أفضل المنتجات والخدمات للمجتمع الصناعي

سياسة الجودة
تعمل الهيئة السعودية للمدن الصناعية ومناطق التقنية "مدن" بصورة منتظمة على تقديم الخدمات التي تلبي متطلبات عملائها وتوقعاتهم، أو التفوق عليها، وتواصل بنشاط مستمر تطوير جودة الخدمات من خلال البرامج التي من شأنها تمكين الموظفين من القيام بمهامهم على نحو صحيح.

نبذة عن الهيئة
منذ تأسيسها عام 2001، تضطلع الهيئة السعودية للمدن الصناعية ومناطق التقنية "مدن" بتطوير الأراضي الصناعية متكاملة الخدمات وفق أعلى المعايير العالمية، وهي تشرف اليوم على 35 مدينة صناعية قائمة وتحت التطوير في مختلف مناطق المملكة بالإضافة إلى إشرافها على المدن الصناعية الخاصة، وقد تجاوزت الأراضي الصناعية المطورة 194,6 مليون م² حتى الآن، وتضم المدن الصناعية القائمة 3,474 مصنعاً منتِجاً و6,190  عقداً صناعياً وخدمياً ولوجستياً، ويعمل فيها أكثر من 435 ألف موظف.

ترتكز "مدن" علــى هيكلة مؤسسية محددة؛ وذلك للاستفادة القصوى من كلِّ مزايـا شراكة الدولـة مـع القطـاع الخــاص، وفاعليــة توفيــر الأراضــي الصناعيــة، ويكــون ذلــك عبر بيئة عمل تمتاز بالشفافية في توزيع الأدوار بين "مدن" والقطــاع الخــاص، ويتمثَّل ذلك في التمييز بين مهمات التخطيط والإشـراف والرقابـة التـي تقـوم بهـا "مدن" ومهمـات التمويـل والإنشاء والتشـغيل التـي عـادةً مـا يتولاها القطــاع الخــاص بأســلوبٍ تنافسي.

وقد نجحت "مدن" في تسويق المزايا والحوافز التي تتميز بها مدنها الصناعية، ما أدى إلى استقطاب شركات عالمية رائدة في المجال الصناعي، والعديد من الاستثمارات العالمية ذات القيمة المضافة للاستثمار الصناعي السعودي، بجانب إحرازها تقدماً كبيراً في مجال شراكاتها الداخلية وجذبها لاستثمارات تفوق 500 مليار ريال حتى اليوم، من خلال 6,271 عقداً صناعياً وخدمياً ولوجستياً شملت مختلف الأنشطة الصناعية والاستثمارية.

وتسعى "مدن" إلى توفير مناخ استثماري مثالي يستقطب استثمارات نوعية تسهم في بناء الاقتصاد الوطني، وتحقيق طموحات قيادة المملكة الرشيدة، مع الحرص الكامل على تعزيز وتطوير واحات "مدن" ومناطق التقنية في مختلف مناطق المملكة، وتشجيع الصناعات ذات القيمة المضافة؛ مثل: الغاز، والطاقة، والتعدين وغيرها، وهي تدعم مدنها الصناعية بكافة الخدمات اللوجستية اللازمة، وتعمل على ربطها بمختلف شبكات النقل البري والجوي، وأن تكون مدناً مختارة ومناطق سكنية متكاملة الخدمات.

تحرص "مدن" على تطوير مدنها الصناعية بأساليب توفر فرصاً استثمارية لكل رؤوس الأموال حول العالم، وتكفل إيجاد قوة اقتصادية وفرص عمل وتطوراً في الأيدي العاملة، من خلال تسهيل الإجراءات المتبعة، وتقديم الضمانات المتعددة، ويشمل ذلك قطاع المنشآت الصغيرة والمتوسطة ورواد الأعمال، بالإضافة إلى الشركات الكبرى المحلية، كما تعمل "مدن" على استقطاب الشركات العالمية بما يسهم في تحقيق رؤية 2030 من حيث تنويع الاقتصاد الوطني وتحفيز عملية توطين القطاع الصناعي بالمملكة، عبر بيئة تنافسية تسهم في رفع معايير الجودة وتحسين الأيدي العاملة.

ومن أهم المدن الصناعية التي تشرف عليها "مدن":

الرياض (1 و2 و3)
جدة (1 و2 و3)
الدمام (1 و2 و3)مكة المكرمة
القصيم (1 و2)الأحساء (1 و2)
المدينة المنورةالخرج
سديرالزلفي
شقراءضرماء
حائلتبوك
عرعرالجوف
عسيرجازان
نجرانالباحة (1 و 2)
حفر الباطنرابغ
وعد الشمال

 

بالإضافة إلى واحات "مدن" في كلٍ من الأحساء، جدة، القصيم، الجوف، وينبع.


آخر تحديث 14 يناير 2019 04:49 ص